Accessing the courses

Accessing the courses of the UNPAN Online Training Centre is simple: after logging in using your UNPAN username and password, go to the page of the selected course and click on the first session. A new window will open and your course will start.

After you finish the last session, follow the instructions indicated on the page to take the survey and the assessment.

If you are not yet registered in UNPAN, please click here.

If you need further assistance, please post your question/doubt on this post.

17 Responses to Accessing the courses

  1. Jean Nichols says:

    Good day – I am Jean Nichols. I am trying to access the PDF modules on Principles of E-Government, but although I have downloaded ADOBE, I am unable to upload the modules. Can this situation be rectified.

    Jean Nichols

    • Michelle Alves de Lima says:

      Dear Jean,

      In order to access the pdf content of the course, you have to open a module and click on ‘Readings’. There you will find a link that will take you to the pdf version of the course. If you want a short path, you can click here to access the Principles of E-Government reading material. It should work fine. If you need further assistance, please contact us again.

      Best regards,

      Michelle

      • Jean Nichols says:

        Michelle – thanks for your response. There still seems to be a block since when I launch the course, I am only able to open Modules 1-6 which is 47 pages. For Modules 7 and 8, I cannot open. I also clicked on the button in your response but it only gives Modules 1-6. I have also other persons to try to download Modules 7 and 8 for me but they too are having problems. I am therefore requesting your humble intervention for Modules 7 and 8 of Principles of E-Government. Thanks.
        Jean Nichols

  2. Jean Nichols says:

    Michelle – I am still unable to open Modules 7 and 8 of Principles of E-Gov. Can you send a separate link for these 2 modules for me please.

    Jean Nichols

    • Michelle Alves de Lima says:

      Dear Jean,

      I did some testings and it is working, but I am going to keep trying to see if I get the same error to understand what is happening. Meanwhile, you can try to access the modules through their links: you can click here to access module 7 and here to access module 8. Please let me know if you need further assistance.

      Best regards,

      Michelle

  3. josephine nashipae sane says:

    Hallo,

    Am trying to launch session one of decentralised governance and am unable anyone help me please and how long is the course?

    best regards

    Josephine

    • Michelle Alves de Lima says:

      Dear Josephine,

      Thank you for using the UNPAN Online Training Centre.

      We tested the course and it is working fine from our end. Which browser are you using? We tested with both Internet Explorer and Mozilla Firefox, and it works fine. Please try using one of these browsers. If you still have problems accessing it, please send us an email to unpan@un.org.

      Best,

      Michelle

  4. josephine nashipae sane says:

    Hi Michel, am unable to log onto the assessment page. do i insert my username then the password i received after the survey? am a bit confused please help.

    • Michelle Alves de Lima says:

      Dear Josephine,

      In order to view the quiz you need to insert your name, password and email.

      If you need further assistance, please email me at alvesdelima@un.org. Kindly include in the email the course that you are taking.

      Best regards,

      Michelle

  5. Hey there I am so delighted I found your weblog, I
    really found you by accident, while I was looking on Google for
    something else, Regardless I am here now and would
    just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have
    saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep
    up the fantastic work.

  6. johannesburg says:

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first visit of this blog; this blog carries remarkable and genuinely excellent data designed for visitors.

  7. Thank you for any other informative site. The place else could I get that type of information written in such a perfect
    way? I have a challenge that I’m simply now running on, and I’ve been on the look out for such information.

  8. businesses says:

    Asking questions are in fact pleasant thing if you are not understanding something fully, however this post gives pleasant understanding even.

  9. It’s going to be ending of mine day, however before ending I am reading
    this great article to increase my experience.

  10. Its like you read my mind! You seem to understand so much about this,
    such as you wrote the e book in it or something. I feel
    that you could do with some % to drive the message home a little
    bit, however instead of that, this is excellent blog.
    A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

  11. With every thing that appears to be building throughout this specific area, all your viewpoints are fairly radical.
    Having said that, I am sorry, because I can not give credence to your whole strategy,
    all be it radical none the less. It would seem to everyone that your opinions are actually not totally rationalized and in reality you
    are yourself not even totally confident of the assertion.
    In any event I did appreciate examining it.
    I do enjoy the manner in which you have presented this

  12. Katrina says:

    This article offers clear idea in favor of the new users of blogging, that truly how to do blogging and site-building.

Leave a comment