Learner’s Submission: Online Public Service in India

“When someone asks me about have you ever made use of any online public service in your country?

My mind start calculating because there are many such kind of online services in my country India for example Online Railways, Banking, and Govt. Job portals and many more. But I specially mentioned these because I used these kinds of services in my daily life Whenever I have to buy anything online I use to pay by net banking also my journey can be planned at any time from any where I do not need to go to the Station to book my ticket or to get information about train time table, running stations. Last but not the least I can apply online for Govt. Jobs especially I had to mention SSC, IBPS.

Earlier I never planned to apply for govt. Jobs because of long queues for payment of examination fees at bank. Now Its been a pleasure to apply for these kind of jobs just go to the right website and then fill up the required information then upload your signature and picture especially within a minute I paid my examination fees instead of waiting at queue that feels me very good.

One more online service I want to include in my list that my Telephone and electricity bills payment. Can you just imagine old day’s bill payment queues oh! Thanks to online services which enables us to pay our online consumer bill with secure and effective ways. While I am thinking about electric bill payment only one area I am little disappointed our states electricity distribution yet not enable online payment specially who distribute electricity in ruler areas.

But with lots of leisure there a few work to do manually by standing in queue for paying my electricity bill.

Another online public service in the globe is Google Map which really helps visitors to roam across the globe without being afraid of losing their way. Just imagine earlier if we planned to go some different country or state we have to buy city directory or hire a personal guide but with the help of Google map not only out of station area even in our city we can go anywhere without any guide or city directory that feels good. I mentioned this global service in my blog because I live in India, the country which have many small towns and cities where different kinds of people live together few are good and few a bad so it is a pleasure for visitors to reached anywhere without being cheated by other.

Last but not the least online public service in India is Passport Seva, with the help of this service anyone can submit their application for new or re-issue of Passport from anywhere but there is one problem in India there are many people who cannot use internet so how can they apply for this. Therefore they reached to some agent and pay them huge money for their sin, not being aware of internet usage.

Any ways every service is not good for everyone and while we talk about online services following points come across our mind are being hacked, some fraudulence advertise, some spam mails etc. But because of these demerits we cannot deny the profit of internet/online services in our daily life.

I am a happy online user and wanted to be a part of this till my last breath with lots of new tricks, tips, websites, social networking sites etc.

Thank you for reading my blog.

Have a nice day!” – Md Tahir – West Bengal, India

Leave a Reply

